Diary


Club Member of the Month

January ~ February 2018

Jackie Crossland

When Jackie joined our Club, she was full of enthusiasm though short of confidence in her running ability. That confidence began to grow during our Thursday night Club runs & it wasn't long before she joined our Club Speed training sessions which has seen her endurance & pace improve dramatically. Parkruns have followed & though Jackie is still self-critical at times of her running ability she has impressed our Club coaches & fellow members alike in her determination & enthusiasm to improve, which will no doubt continue to shine through at races during the year ahead.


Upcoming Races & Club Events

Highlight the event for website hyperlink

The Longhorn 5k, 10k, Half & Full Marathon or 60k

Thoresby Hall, Nottinghamshire: Sun April 22nd

Various

North Lincolnshire Half Marathon

Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire: Sun 6th May

9.00am start

Langtoft 10k

Langtoft, Lincolnshire: Sun 6th May

11.15am start

Sleaford Half Marathon

Sleaford, Lincolnshire: Sun 6th May

9.45am start

Eye 10k

Eye, Peterborough: Sun 13th May

11.00am start

Market Rasen 5k

Market Rasen, Lincolnshire: Sun 20th May

10.00am start

LWAC 5k Race Series Race 1

Yarborough Leisure Centre, Lincoln: Tues 22nd May

7.00pm start

The Three Lakes Classic

Rother Valley Country Park, Sheffield: Sat 16th June

11.00am start

LWAC 5k Race Series Race 2

Yarborough Leisure Centre, Lincoln: Tues 26th Jun

7.00pm start

LWAC 5k Race Series Race 3

Yarborough Leisure Centre, Lincoln: Tues 17th July

7.00pm start

LWAC 5k Race Series Race 4

Yarborough Leisure Centre, Lincoln: Tues 21st Aug

7.00pm start

Market Rasen 10k

Market Rasen Racecourse, Lincolnshire: Sun 23rd Sept

10.00am start

Mablethorpe Half/Full Marathon & 5k

Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire: Sun 21st Oct

9.30am start